Do you want to Study JAMB, WAEC, NECO & Post UTME Past Question for Free? Click Here to Go to FSG Classroom !!!

Full List Of Courses Offered In UNILORIN (University Of Ilorin) 2020/2021

Courses Offered In Unilorin: In this article i will discuss with you the full list of courses offered University of Ilorin, UNILORIN is a Federal Government owned University and was established in 1975 with Various Accredited Courses Approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria.

This institution is located in Ilorin, Kwara State, Unilorin Motto is Probitas Doctrina which means, Better by far.

Today lets quickly look at this topic:  List Of Courses Offered In The University of Ilorin (Unilorin) & Admission Requirement. In this post, we will give you the list of courses of all programme in Unilorin. Currently, University Of Ilorin, UNILORIN has about 15 Faculties.

Must Read; UNILORIN School Fees: UNILORIN 2020/2021 School Fees For All Courses

The programmes are:

  1. Undergraduate
  2. Postgraduate
  3. Part-time

UNILORIN [University Of Ilorin] admission list Direct Entry form, courses offered

Faculties In UNILORIN (University Of Ilorin)

  1. Faculty Of Agriculture
  2. Faculty Of Arts
  3. Faculty Of Education
  4. Faculty Of Information & Communication Science
  5. Faculty Of Basic Medical Science
  6. Faculty Of Clinical Science
  7. Faculty Of Engineering
  8. Faculty Of Environmental Science
  9. Faculty Of Law
  10. Faculty Of Management Science
  11. Faculty Of Life Science
  12. Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Science
  13. Faculty Of Physical Science
  14. Faculty Of Social Science
  15. Faculty Of Veterinary Medicine.

List Of Courses Offered In UNILORIN (University Of Ilorin) 2020 

Faculty Of Agriculture

Faculty Of Arts

Faculty Of Education

Faculty Of Communication & Information Science

Faculty Of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Department of Heamatology
  • Department of Chemical Pathology & Immunology,
  • Department of Medical Microbiology & Parasitology
  • Department of Pathology & Medical Biochemistry

Faculty Of Clinical Science

  • Department of Anaesthesia
  • Department of Behavioural Science
  • Department of Epidemiology and Community Medicine
  • Department of Nursing
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Otorhinolaryngology
  • Department of Ophthalmology
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Department of Radiology and Surgery.

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Biomedical Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Food and Bioprocess Engineering

Faculty Of Environmental Science

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Estate Management
  • Department of Quantity Surveying
  • Department of Surveying and Geoinformatics
  • Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Faculty Of Law

  • Department of Islamic Law
  • Department of Jurisprudence and International Law
  • Department of Private and Property Law
  • Department of Public Law

Faculty Of Management Science

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Industrial Relations & Personnel Management
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Public Administration

Faculty Of Life Science

  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Zoology
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Archaeology & Anthropology

Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Science

  • Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Practice
  • Department of Pharmacognosy and Drug Development
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology & Biotechnology
  • Department of Pharmaceutics and Industrial Pharmacy
  • Department of Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Faculty Of Physical Science

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Statistic

Faculty Of Social Science

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Psychology

Faculty Of Veterinary Medicince

  • Department of Veterinary Anatomy
  • Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Department of Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine
  • Department of Veterinary Pathology
  • Department of Veterinary Microbiology
  • Department of Veterinary Theriogenology and Production.


Also Read; UNILORIN Post Utme Form 2020/2021 Is Out – Apply Now On

University Of Ilorin UNILORIN Admission Requirements

If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in University Of Ilorin UNILORIN, Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Firstly, choose Unilorin as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings but not for all courses.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school.
0 0 votes
Article Rating

Thank you so much for reading this article, we really do appreciate. We hope you loved it, if you did, please share this page with your friends via the share buttons below. Sharing is caring.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments